Databases

Off-campus access Report a problem Recommend a database
Choose a subject
subscribed free
database
Academic Search Ultimate

Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Reference librarians:
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Lakfalviné Dr. Szögedi Gabriella
germanistics, classical philology
+36 52 512 900 / 22419
gszogedi@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K107
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
ACM Digital Library

The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:

  • The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
  • A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
  • The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
  • A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.

 

Reference librarians:
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
AKjournals

AKjournals is Akadémiai Kiadó's journal publishing branch.

Subjects:

  •     Applied Science
  •     Architecture
  •     Behavioral Science
  •     Biomedical and Life Sciences
  •     Business and Economics
  •     Chemistry and Materials Science
  •     Computer Science
  •     Earth and Environmental Science
  •     Engineering
  •     Humanities, Social Sciences and Law
  •     Mathematics and Statistics
  •     Medical

 

 

Reference librarians:
Bartus Sándor
economics
+36 52 512 700 / 77224
sbartus@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 2nd floor
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Lakfalviné Dr. Szögedi Gabriella
germanistics, classical philology
+36 52 512 900 / 22419
gszogedi@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K107
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Varga Adrienn Éva
medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61920
evavarga@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.009
Alexander Street Veterinary Education Online

Veterinary Education in Video is carefully cultivated to deliver high-caliber content relevant to veterinarians, vet techs, assistants, and other team members, and features demonstrations from many of the field’s most respected experts. All content in the collection comes from content partners approved by the Registry of Approved Continuing Education (RACE), an accreditation that demonstrates a dedication to high standards of quality and accuracy.

Reference librarians:
Gyurkó Nikolett
agricultural science
+36 52 512 900 / 88427
gyurko.nikolett@lib.unideb.hu
Böszörményi Street Campus Library (BCL), 1st floor
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Szabó Ildikó
agricultural science
+36 52 508 444 / 61802
iszabo@lib.unideb.hu
Böszörményi Street Campus Library (BCL), 1st floor
Arcanum Digitheca (ADT)+

Arcanum Digitheca (ADT) is the premium service of Arcanum Database Ltd. which ensures access and search options to the most important printed resources of our history (scientific and professional journals, weekly and daily newspapers, encyclopedias and thematic book collections). During continuous processing an important goal is to process all the years, periods and pages of a given journal. The digitization conception of the documents is supported by a large number of public collections by providing content, while the digitization work and processing are entirely handled by ARCANUM.

Reference librarians:
Dr. Juha Enikő
art history, slavistics
+36 52 512 900 / 22187; 77228
ejuha@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K301
Szendrei László
history
+36 52 512 900 / 22839
szendrei@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Arts & Humanities (Proquest)

This ProQuest full-text journal database has been created to complement the CSA Illumina portfolio of Arts and Humanities databases. Subscribers to any of these databases - including ARTBibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index, British Humanities Index, MLA International Bibliography and Philosopher's Index amongst others - can link directly from citations in these indexes to the corresponding full-text articles.

Reference librarians:
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Dr. Juha Enikő
art history, slavistics
+36 52 512 900 / 22187; 77228
ejuha@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K301
Lakfalviné Dr. Szögedi Gabriella
germanistics, classical philology
+36 52 512 900 / 22419
gszogedi@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K107
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Bibliotheca Corviniana Digitalis

Bibliotheca Corvina – Library of King Matthias Hunyadi, part of the Memory of the World

Launched in March 2018, the content service is a renewed version of the corvina website created by National Széchényi Library in 2002, and is also part of the complex Corvina Program that has been going on for decades under the management of the Hungarian national library.

The long-term aim of the thematic service is a virtual reconstruction of Bibliotheca Corvina, the Royal Library of King Matthias Hunyadi of Hungary (1458–1490). In addition to providing a full visual presentation of the codices and, to a smaller extent, of the incunabula, the content service also aims at serving as a platform for corvina research, which has gained new momentum lately. Remarkable even it its fragments, this humanist manuscript collection is one of the constant and significant source groups of both Hungarian and international Humanism and Renaissance research. Also, it is one of the cultural ambassadors of Hungary in the world. Bibliotheca Corvina was recommended for inclusion in the Memory of the World Register in 2005.

Reference librarians:
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Biological Abstracts 2000-2004

Biological Abstracts encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world’s published biological and biomedical research. This includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology and microbiology, as well as experimental, clinical and veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, and agriculture. Interdisciplinary fields such as biochemistry, biophysics and bioengineering are also included. More than 6.500 serials are monitored for inclusion. The database also includes short communications such as technical notes and letters. Abstracts are provided for full-length articles.

Reference librarians:
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
BioMed Central

A pioneer of open access publishing, BMC has an evolving portfolio of high quality peer-reviewed journals including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine, specialist journals such as Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the BMC Series.

At BMC, research is always in progress. We are committed to continual innovation to better support the needs of our communities, ensuring the integrity of the research we publish, and championing the benefits of open research. BMC is part of Springer Nature.

Reference librarians:
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection

The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection is a very large collection of streaming audio seminar lectures with PowerPoint presentations that cover a vast range of health science related topics from the foundational to the most complex.

Reference librarians:
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
BMJ Journals

The BMJ is defined by its mission: to work towards a healthier world for all. We share that global endeavour with millions of readers working in clinical practice, research, education, government, and with patients and the public too.

Title list

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.

Reference librarians:
Bartus Sándor
economics
+36 52 512 700 / 77224
sbartus@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 2nd floor
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
CAB Abstracts

CAB Abstracts: the most comprehensive database of its kind, CAB Abstracts gives researchers instant access to over 9.1 million records* from 1973 onwards, with almost 350,000 records added last year. Its coverage of the applied life sciences includes agriculture, environment, leisure/tourism, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition. CAB Abstracts is the leading English-language bibliographic information service providing access to the world’s applied life sciences literature. It comes with CABI Full Text, giving users automatic access to over 435,000 journal articles, conference papers and reports (80% of which are not available electronically anywhere else). Our excellent international coverage sets CAB Abstracts apart from other databases. We process all relevant publications, including less well-known and non-English journals and those published by independent and learned publishers. With publications from over 120 countries in 50 languages, including English abstracts for most articles, researchers get the fullest global picture for any subject.

Reference librarians:
Gyurkó Nikolett
agricultural science
+36 52 512 900 / 88427
gyurko.nikolett@lib.unideb.hu
Böszörményi Street Campus Library (BCL), 1st floor
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
Szabó Ildikó
agricultural science
+36 52 508 444 / 61802
iszabo@lib.unideb.hu
Böszörményi Street Campus Library (BCL), 1st floor
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Cambridge Journals

Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press.

Built with our users in mind our online platform has been designed to help readers and researchers to make fast and easy journeys to a vast range of valuable content. We consulted extensively with almost 10,000 users while developing Cambridge Core to make sure we are providing a platform that meets the needs of our researchers and customers.

Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the central destination for academic research.

Reference librarians:
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Polónyiné Kerekes Margit
+36 52 512 900 / 64934
mpolonyi@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.006
Szendrei László
history
+36 52 512 900 / 22839
szendrei@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
CEIC

Global macroeconomic database contains more than 4 million time series, with advanced comparison, visualization and download functions.

 

 

Reference librarians:
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
ChemSpider

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 67 million structures, properties, and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from hundreds of high-quality data sources, ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search. It is owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Reference librarians:
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Clinical Key

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. We drive better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.

Reference librarians:
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Varga Adrienn Éva
medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61920
evavarga@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.009
Cochrane

Whether you are a doctor or nurse, patient or carer, researcher or funder, Cochrane evidence provides a powerful tool to enhance your healthcare knowledge and decision making.

We are the Cochrane community and we come from all walks of life. About 37,000 people from more than 130 countries and working in 14 languages, make up our global independent network, and many of them are volunteers. Our contributors are researchers, professionals, patients, carers, and people passionate about improving health outcomes for everyone, everywhere.

We gather and summarize the best evidence from research to help you make informed choices about treatment and we have been doing this for over 20 years.

Reference librarians:
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
COMPASS

The goal of project COMPASS is to develop and maintain a database that collects, organises, and makes available information for free of charge about electronic journal and database subscriptions of Hungarian public libraries in order to provide up to date information to any user about the availability of the currently subscribed scientific literature in Hungary.

Congress.gov

Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.

Reference librarians:
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Novák Csaba
law
+36 52 512 700 / 62265
csnovak@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 40% of which comes from sponsors and 60% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.

DOAJ operates an education and outreach program across the globe, focussing on improving the quality of applications submitted.

Reference librarians:
Fazekas-Paragh Judit
+36 52 512 900 / 61903
jparagh@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.007
Ebook (Springer)

Books from Springer are an unparalleled resource for scientific research. The Springer eBook collection delivers complete access to the largest single publisher collection of scientific, technical and medical publications (STM) available today.

Reference librarians:
Bartus Sándor
economics
+36 52 512 700 / 77224
sbartus@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 2nd floor
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Ebook Collection (Ebsco)

EBSCO offers more than one million high-quality e-book titles and 100,000 audiobooks from more than 1,500 major academic publishers and University Presses from around the world. EBSCO makes it easy to build a collection from a growing selection of best-selling, frontlist and award-winning e-books supporting academic libraries, school libraries, public libraries, medical, government and corporate institutions.

Reference librarians:
Bartus Sándor
economics
+36 52 512 700 / 77224
sbartus@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 2nd floor
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Varga Adrienn Éva
medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61920
evavarga@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.009
EbookCentral (Proquest)

From our wide selection of content to our flexible acquisition models to our technology architecture designed to support today and tomorrow, ProQuest is leading the way in ebooks.

Reference librarians:
Bartus Sándor
economics
+36 52 512 700 / 77224
sbartus@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 2nd floor
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Varga Adrienn Éva
medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61920
evavarga@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.009
EBSCO Discovery Service (UDiscover)

EBSCO Discovery Service (UDiscover) brings together the most comprehensive collection of content—including superior indexing from top subject indexes, high-end full text and the entire library collection—all within an unparalleled full-featured, customizable discovery layer experience.

Reference librarians:
Szűcs Nikolett
+36 52 512 900 / 61938
szucsnikolett@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 3rd floor, 3.012
EBSCOHost

EbscoHost is one of the best–used reference resources in the world. EbscoHost offers several databases in different subject areas in a unified site.

Reference librarians:
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Lakfalviné Dr. Szögedi Gabriella
germanistics, classical philology
+36 52 512 900 / 22419
gszogedi@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K107
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
EconLit

EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.

Reference librarians:
Bartus Sándor
economics
+36 52 512 700 / 77224
sbartus@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 2nd floor
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
Emerald EMAN collection

The journal package provides full-text access to more than 300 scientific journals of on economics.

Reference librarians:
Bartus Sándor
economics
+36 52 512 700 / 77224
sbartus@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 2nd floor
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
EMIS University – Central Europe & Southeast Europe package

The Central and Southeast European package of the database providing information, analysis, data and news on companies, industries and countries on this region.

 

Reference librarians:
Bartus Sándor
economics
+36 52 512 700 / 77224
sbartus@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 2nd floor
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
EndNote

EndNote is a commercial reference management software package, used to manage bibliographies and references when writing essays and articles. It is produced by Clarivate Analytics.

Reference librarians:
Fazekas-Paragh Judit
+36 52 512 900 / 61903
jparagh@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.007
ERIC

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

Reference librarians:
Láda Tünde
+36 52 512 900 / 63636
tlada@lib.unideb.hu
Pedagogy Library (PL), Hajdúböszörmény
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
EU jogszabályfigyelő (European Parliament Legislative Observatory)

Legislative Observatory is the European Parliament's database what monitoring the EU decision-making process. 

Reference librarians:
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
EUR-Lex

EUR-Lex provides free access, in the 24 official EU languages, to:

  • the authentic Official Journal of the European Union
  • EU law (EU treaties, directives, regulations, decisions, consolidated legislation, etc.)
  • preparatory documents (legislative proposals, reports, green and white papers, etc.)
  • EU case-law (judgments, orders, etc.)
  • international agreements
  • EFTA documents
  • summaries of EU legislation, which put legal acts into a policy context, explained in plain language
  • other public documents.

It also allows you to follow the procedures leading to the adoption of legal acts.

The database is updated daily with some texts dating back to 1951. Each document is displayed with analytical metadata (publication reference, dates, keywords, etc.) organised behind different tabs. Text is the default tab that opens. Document information contains the information about the document (metadata). Depending on the type of document accessed, other tabs might be available (for example Procedure, National transposition, Summary of legislation etc).

Reference librarians:
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
European Economic and Social Committee (EESC)

Committed to European integration, the EESC contributes to strengthening the democratic legitimacy and effectiveness of the European Union by enabling civil society organisations from the Member States to express their views at European level.

Reference librarians:
Bartus Sándor
economics
+36 52 512 700 / 77224
sbartus@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 2nd floor
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Europeana Collections

Europeana Collections provides access to over 50 million digitised items – books, music, artworks and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for.

Our dedicated thematic collections on art, fashion, music, photography and World War I contain galleries, blogs and exhibitions to inform and inspire

Reference librarians:
Fábryné Márkus Ágnes
literature
+36 52 512 900 / 61913
amarkus@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, K207
Lakfalviné Dr. Szögedi Gabriella
germanistics, classical philology
+36 52 512 900 / 22419
gszogedi@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K107
EUROSTAT

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its mission is to provide high quality statistics for Europe. While fulfilling its mission, Eurostat promotes the following values: respect and trust, fostering excellence, promoting innovation, service orientation, professional independence. Looking for ways to continually improve its products and services.

Reference librarians:
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
FSTA (Food Science and Technology Abstracts)

Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA) includes material from over 4600 serial publications, periodicals, standards, rules of law, patents, books, theses, and conference proceedings, published in up to 40 languages. The articles and other resources from the topics of agriculture, animal husbandry, and veterinary medicine are only covered if related to food science, food technology and nutrition. The number of records is 970000+ and 40000+ records are added annually.

From 2019, FSTA is available on the Clarivate Analytics / Web of Science platform.

Reference librarians:
Gyurkó Nikolett
agricultural science
+36 52 512 900 / 88427
gyurko.nikolett@lib.unideb.hu
Böszörményi Street Campus Library (BCL), 1st floor
Szabó Ildikó
agricultural science
+36 52 508 444 / 61802
iszabo@lib.unideb.hu
Böszörményi Street Campus Library (BCL), 1st floor
GALE Literary Sources (GLS)

Gale Literary Sources brings together Gale's premier literary databases into a single digital environment that allows researchers to search across a library's resources to discover and analyse content in entirely new ways. No other publisher offers this combination of uniquely rich literary content, dependable metadata, and intuitive subject indexing – all enriched by features and design that breathe new life into the study of literature.

Reference librarians:
Fábryné Márkus Ágnes
literature
+36 52 512 900 / 61913
amarkus@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, K207
Lakfalviné Dr. Szögedi Gabriella
germanistics, classical philology
+36 52 512 900 / 22419
gszogedi@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K107
Global Health

Global Health is the only specialist bibliographic abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health, completing the picture of international medical and health research by capturing key literature that is not covered by other databases. Derived from over 7,000 journals, reports, books and conferences, Global Health contains over 3 million scientific records from 1973 to the present. Almost 155,000 records were added last year, and over 96% of these records include an English abstract.

Global Health and Human Rights Database

The Global Health and Human Rights Database is a free online database of law from around the world relating to health and human rights. Developed by Lawyers Collective and the O’Neill Institute for National and Global Health Law at Georgetown University, in collaboration with a worldwide network of civil society partners, the database offers an interactive, searchable, and fully indexed website of case law, national constitutions and international instruments.

Reference librarians:
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Grove Music Online (1 user)

Grove Music Online is the world’s premier online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship.

Updated frequently, Grove Music Online is an essential tool for anyone interested in researching, teaching, or just learning more about music. Written and edited by nearly 9,000 subject experts, Grove’s 51,000 articles offer clear overviews of topics from a scholarly perspective and include extensive bibliographies, which are curated to guide users through existing scholarship. Grove’s 33,000 biographical articles provide life information and detailed works lists for composers, performers, and other important musical figures. Grove Music Online also features more than 5,000 images, musical examples, and links to audio and video examples. It is the perfect starting point for scholarly research, but with a clear and engaging writing style, Grove is easily accessible to amateur music-lovers as well.

Reference librarians:
Fábryné Márkus Ágnes
literature
+36 52 512 900 / 61913
amarkus@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, K207
Fekete Ákos
musicology
+36 52 512 900 / 63825
feketeakos@lib.unideb.hu
Faculty of Music and Weiner Leó College, 1st floor, library
Grégász Miklós
musicology
+36 52 518 600 / 62869
mgregasz@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, Media Collection
Heinonline

HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 165 million pages and 200,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,600 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.

Reference librarians:
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
Hungarian Intellectual Property Office

The Hungarian Intellectual Property Office is the government office responsible for the protection of intellectual property established in 1896 by virtue of Article 23 of Act XXXVII of 1895 on Patents for Inventions.

Pursuant to the CO Act, the HIPO, as a government office, is directed by the Government. The Minister for National Economy designated by the Prime Minister exercises the rights of supervision over the government office as laid down by law.

The President of the HIPO is appointed and dismissed by the Prime Minister. The three vice-presidents are appointed and dismissed by the Minister for National Economy on the President’s proposal. The employer's rights over the Director General for Economic Affairs, who is the head of the economic departments of the HIPO, are exercised by the President.

The HIPO covers its operational costs from its own revenues and manages its revenues independently. The Hungarian Intellectual Property Office constitutes a separate budgetary title of the Central Budget of Hungary.

Reference librarians:
Csüllög Mihály
+36 52 512 900 / 61980
mcsullog@lib.unideb.hu
Engineering Library (EL), ground floor 21.
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Kovácsné Szabó Ágnes
+36 52 415 155 / 77726
kszagi@lib.unideb.hu
Engineering Library (EL), ground floor 21.
HUNGARICANA

HUNGARICANA is a common website of Hungarian archives, museums and libraries, operated by the Library of Parliament, Hungary (Országgyűlési Könyvtár). The digitization was financed by the NKA (National Cultural Fund of Hungary) in the past years and we set ourselves the main goal to publish the cultural heritage of Hungary on one site: databases, records, documents, images, maps, etc.

Reference librarians:
Fábryné Márkus Ágnes
literature
+36 52 512 900 / 61913
amarkus@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, K207
Mihucz Péter
+36 52 512 900 / 61944
pmihucz@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, information desk
Nagyné Rásonyi Zsófia
+36 52 512 900 / 61944
zsrasonyi@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, information desk
Impact Factor (Journal Citation Reports)

The JCR provides journal intelligence that highlights the value and contribution of a journal through a rich array of transparent data, metrics and analysis.

Data from 1975 to 1996 can be found at the https://lib.unideb.hu/hu/impakt-faktor under university IP addresses.

Reference librarians:
Fazekas-Paragh Judit
+36 52 512 900 / 61903
jparagh@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.007
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
InCites

InCites is a customised, citation-based research evaluation tool that enables you to analyse institutional productivity and benchmark your output against peers worldwide. InCites is produced by Clarivate Analytics and uses bibliographic record and citation data generated from Web of Science, and Journal Citation Reports.

To use this database it is required to register and to have an individual account.

Reference librarians:
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
International Human Rights Network

International Human Rights Network is a not-for-profit organisation providing practical, expert, support to organisations applying Human Rights Based Approaches.

We provide support for organisations to actively learn from their own, and other's, experience for concrete human rights results.

Reference librarians:
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Novák Csaba
law
+36 52 512 700 / 62265
csnovak@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
JSTOR

JSTOR is a digital library founded in 1995. Originally containing digitized back issues of academic journals, it now also includes books and primary sources, and current issues of journals. It provides full-text searches of almost 2,000 journals. As of 2013, more than 8,000 institutions in more than 160 countries had access to JSTOR. Most access is by subscription, but some of the site's public domain content is available at no cost to anyone.

Reference librarians:
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Lakfalviné Dr. Szögedi Gabriella
germanistics, classical philology
+36 52 512 900 / 22419
gszogedi@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K107
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
KSH Statinfo

The dissemination database can be used for cross-tabulating the data stored in HCSO’s general (not theme-specific) statistical database, ensuring a rapid and user friendly access to data through a simple interactive interface. With the help of this application it is easy  to select among statistical themes. The displayed tables can be freely rearranged and modified to make customised tables and charts, which later can be saved, printed or exported to Microsoft Excel or Adobe Acrobat PDF formats.

Reference librarians:
Bartus Sándor
economics
+36 52 512 700 / 77224
sbartus@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 2nd floor
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Legal Source

Legal Source is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, and others involved with the law. Providing full-text coverage of the world's most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Source is the authoritative source for information on current issues, studies and trends in the legal world. The collection includes over 1,200 full-text journals and over 2.5 million records, including book reviews and case citations. Legal Source offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment.

Reference librarians:
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
Lippincott Medicine Ebook Collection

An exclusive combination of many premium ebooks published by LWW, one of the leading sources of medical, nursing, and health science information. 

This collection contains more than 1100 ebooks.

Reference librarians:
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Varga Adrienn Éva
medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61920
evavarga@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.009
Lippincott Medicine Journal Collection

An exclusive combination of many premium journals published by LWW, one of the leading sources of medical, nursing, and health science information.

Librarians and researchers need a good resource for help in choosing essential, relevant and highly-cited clinical journals for their research, whatever their discipline.

This collection is comprised of a group of premium journals in core health science disciplines and published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW), one of the world's most highly regarded publishers of medical and nursing content.

Reference librarians:
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Varga Adrienn Éva
medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61920
evavarga@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.009
Literature Bibliography

The database processes more than four hundred hungarian weekly papers and journals.

Reference librarians:
Fábryné Márkus Ágnes
literature
+36 52 512 900 / 61913
amarkus@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, K207
Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center is a comprehensive and reliable online literature database. It offers the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works, including a large collection of full-text critical and literary analysis. The database provides researchers with unbounding evidence to support their literary responses and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and perspectives are represented.

Integrated with the most popular collaboration tools, students and patrons rely on this go-to resource whenever and wherever they do research.

Reference librarians:
Fábryné Márkus Ágnes
literature
+36 52 512 900 / 61913
amarkus@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, K207
Lakfalviné Dr. Szögedi Gabriella
germanistics, classical philology
+36 52 512 900 / 22419
gszogedi@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K107
MATARKA

MATARKA is a freely available national service which has been managed by the University of Miskolc, Library, Archives, Museum since 2002. It offers searching and browsing of the contents of scientific and technical journals mostly published in Hungary. Over 35 libraries, 30 editorial offices, and 8 private persons participate in the building of the database. Beside its basic functions, MATARKA offers links to the websites of periodicals, and includes links to the full texts of open access articles. It is also possible to order copies of articles from the National Széchényi Library via MATARKA. MATARKA has over half a million uses every year, and the amount of records is more than 2 million from 1,600 journal titles. Full text of about 500,000 articles can be accessed freely.

Reference librarians:
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Gyurkó Nikolett
agricultural science
+36 52 512 900 / 88427
gyurko.nikolett@lib.unideb.hu
Böszörményi Street Campus Library (BCL), 1st floor
Orbán Anita
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77226
aorban@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), ground floor, office
Szabó Ildikó
agricultural science
+36 52 508 444 / 61802
iszabo@lib.unideb.hu
Böszörményi Street Campus Library (BCL), 1st floor
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
MathEduc Database

FIZ Karlsruhe decided 2016 to support a proposal for a future free access to the database which has been worked out by the editor-in-chief and the German Society for Didactics of Mathematics (GDM).

The German Society of Didactics of Mathematics (GDM) is happy to announce that starting 2017 they will offer the content of MathEduc for free and open to everyone. In addition, it is planned to allow members of the mathematics education community to contribute to the database and create and edit content.This will need some technical work behind the scenes and a lot of organizational and structural work, so MathEduc will be offered in its current form until the replacement platform is up and running.

Reference librarians:
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
MathSciNet

MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.  Authors are uniquely identified (by their MR Author ID), enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication, Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 80,000 reviews are added to the database each year. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet contains almost 3 million items and over 1.7 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 550 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided.  This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.

Reference librarians:
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
MathSciNet (EBSCOhost)

MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.  Authors are uniquely identified (by their MR Author ID), enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication, Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 80,000 reviews are added to the database each year. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet contains almost 3 million items and over 1.7 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 550 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided.  This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.

Reference librarians:
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Reference librarians:
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Varga Adrienn Éva
medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61920
evavarga@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.009
MEDLINE (PubMed)

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Reference librarians:
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Varga Adrienn Éva
medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61920
evavarga@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.009
Medscape

Medscape is the leading online global destination for physicians and healthcare professionals worldwide, offering the latest medical news and expert perspectives; essential point-of-care drug and disease information; and relevant professional education and CME.

 

MLA International Bibliography

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.

From 2019, MLA is available on the EBSCOhost platform.

Reference librarians:
Fábryné Márkus Ágnes
literature
+36 52 512 900 / 61913
amarkus@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, K207
Lakfalviné Dr. Szögedi Gabriella
germanistics, classical philology
+36 52 512 900 / 22419
gszogedi@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K107
National Bibliography of Hungary

Hungarica, which constitute the majority of the library’s holdings, form part of the Hungarian cultural heritage. Our website makes available, under one common interface, those of our national bibliographic sources which, originally printed, are now available online in electronic form, the different databases and the bibliographic sources published as an e-periodical.

Reference librarians:
Dr. Bánfalviné Csukás Judit
European Union, religious studies, theology
+36 52 512 900 / 22081
jcsukas@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Fábryné Márkus Ágnes
literature
+36 52 512 900 / 61913
amarkus@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, K207
Polónyiné Kerekes Margit
+36 52 512 900 / 64934
mpolonyi@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.006
Nature Journals

Nature Research values high-quality content and additionally publishes a select number of prestigious titles in a broad range of specialties for scientific communities and established medical or scientific societies.

Reference librarians:
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
OKIR

The administrative organs performing environmental, conservation, water protection measures and tasks have accumulated ample environmental data on the load to environment and the status of the environment. Some of them are the regional inspectorates' own measurement data, while others come from the data provided by the environment users under statutory regulation. The data are entered to a centralized computer database in such way that the Environment Protection and Nature Conservation Inspectorates, who perform the measurements and process the reported data, transmit the data directly to a central database operated by the Ministry of Agriculture. This system is the National Environmental Information System and OKIR is the acronym of its Hungarian name.

Reference librarians:
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Oxford Scholarship Online (Law Collection)

The academic law list at Oxford University Press has a strong tradition of developing exceptional work across the full breadth of legal scholarship. Our publications range from the foundations of legal history and philosophy to analytic and comparative work on legal doctrine and empirical research on law in modern society.

Reference librarians:
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
Oxford University Press (OUP) Journals

Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes the highest quality journals and delivers this research to the widest possible audience.

Parliamentary documents

Among a wealth of Hungaricana digital holdings we find many hundred thousand digitized pages of Hungarian parliamentary documents owned by the Library of the Hungarian Parliament. Verbatim reports of plenary debates from 1861 to 1990, parliamentary almanacs from 1884 to 1939 as well as standing orders, budgets and final accounts dating back to 1848 are all accessible on the portal.

Reference librarians:
Szendrei László
history
+36 52 512 900 / 22839
szendrei@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg offers over 58,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for enjoyment and education.

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Reference librarians:
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Varga Adrienn Éva
medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61920
evavarga@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.009
RefWorks

The RefWorks is a reference management service that supports the needs of students, faculty and librarians. With an improved user experience, full-text management and collaboration features, RefWorks gives students and faculty a tool that enables a more efficient and reliable process for producing research papers. Libraries that offer this powerful service have access to administrative controls that help institutions honor intellectual property rights, and analytics that provide a consistent source of information on patron and content usage.

Reference librarians:
Fazekas-Paragh Judit
+36 52 512 900 / 61903
jparagh@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.007
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
Reményiné Kállai Zsuzsa
+36 52 512 900 / 61908
zskallai@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 1st floor, 1.007
RefWorks (new version)

The RefWorks is a reference management service that supports the needs of students, faculty and librarians. With an improved user experience, full-text management and collaboration features, RefWorks gives students and faculty a tool that enables a more efficient and reliable process for producing research papers. Libraries that offer this powerful service have access to administrative controls that help institutions honor intellectual property rights, and analytics that provide a consistent source of information on patron and content usage.

What are the main features of New RefWorks?

  • Improved user interface
  • Save pages from the web to document library with the click of a button
  • Drag and drop files into New RefWorks directly from your computer
  • Copy and paste in text citation and bibliogrpahies using the 'quick cite' function
  • Built-in document reading, with zoom capability, supports PDF and Office files
  • Google docs add-in for writing and formatting papers

 

Reference librarians:
Fazekas-Paragh Judit
+36 52 512 900 / 61903
jparagh@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.007
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
Reményiné Kállai Zsuzsa
+36 52 512 900 / 61908
zskallai@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 1st floor, 1.007
Répertoire International des Sources Musicales (RISM)

The Répertoire International des Sources Musicales (RISM) is an international, non-profit organization with the aim of comprehensively documenting extant musical sources anywhere in the world.

Cataloging musical sources is financed and carried out by various national and international institutions.
RISM's database offers the most comprehensive documentation available for music manuscripts and printed music for the time between 1600 and 1800. It continues to grow through monthly updates and averages around 30,000 new records anually.

Reference librarians:
Fábryné Márkus Ágnes
literature
+36 52 512 900 / 61913
amarkus@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, K207
Fekete Ákos
musicology
+36 52 512 900 / 63825
feketeakos@lib.unideb.hu
Faculty of Music and Weiner Leó College, 1st floor, library
Grégász Miklós
musicology
+36 52 518 600 / 62869
mgregasz@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, Media Collection
Science Direct

Science Direct is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers. The journals are grouped into four main sections: Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities. Article abstracts are freely available.

In January 2019, the publisher switched off access to the Science Direct database in Hungary.

Reference librarians:
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Science Magazine

The database provides access to the Science Magazine, one of the world's leading scientific journals.

SciFinder

SciFinder is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.To use the Scifinder database, a registration is necessary.

The registration is only possible from computers within the University of Debrecen IP range under the following link: https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=16805FFA-86F3-50AB-3676-DFBB857B20D8

Reference librarians:
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
SCImago Journal and Country Rank (SJR)

The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a publicly available portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus database (Elsevier B.V.). These indicators can be used to assess and analyze scientific domains. Journals can be compared or analysed separately. Country rankings may also be compared or analysed separately. Journals can be grouped by subject area (27 major thematic areas), subject category (313 specific subject categories) or by country. Citation data is drawn from over 34,100 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers and country performance metrics from 239 countries worldwide. The SJCR allows you also to embed significative journal metrics into your web as a clickable image widget

Reference librarians:
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
SciTech (Proquest)

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Reference librarians:
Csüllög Mihály
+36 52 512 900 / 61980
mcsullog@lib.unideb.hu
Engineering Library (EL), ground floor 21.
Kovácsné Szabó Ágnes
+36 52 415 155 / 77726
kszagi@lib.unideb.hu
Engineering Library (EL), ground floor 21.
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
SCOPUS

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. In January 2019, the publisher switched off access to the Scopus database in Hungary, but the researcher profiles and journal rankings and metrics can still be searched and viewed in the database.

Reference librarians:
Fazekas-Paragh Judit
+36 52 512 900 / 61903
jparagh@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.007
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
SHERPA/RoMEO

SHERPA RoMEO is an online resource that aggregates and analyses publisher open access policies from around the world and provides summaries of self-archiving permissions and conditions of rights given to authors on a journal-by-journal basis. RoMEO is a Jisc service and has collaborative relationships with many international partners, who contribute time and effort to developing and maintaining the service.

Reference librarians:
Fazekas-Paragh Judit
+36 52 512 900 / 61903
jparagh@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.007
SpringerLink

SpringerLink is the world's most comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works. SpringerLink offers electronic and printed literature from Springer-Verlag, a preeminent scientific publisher with a reputation for excellence spanning more than 150 years. It also offers the work of a growing roster of publishers, including Urban and Vogel, Steinkopff, and Birkhäuser.

Reference librarians:
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
STADAT

The Hungarian Central Statistical Office has a long tradition and is a government office.Designing and conducting surveys, recording, - proccessing and storing data, data analyses- and dissemination, protection of individual data.
The Office provides data for the parliament and public administration, social organizations, local authorities, scientific bodies, economic organizations, the general public and the media as well as for international organizations and users abroad. Official data regarding the socio-economic situation as well as the changes in the population of the country are published by the HCSO.

Reference librarians:
Bartus Sándor
economics
+36 52 512 700 / 77224
sbartus@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 2nd floor
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
SzocioWeb

The Central Library of the Metropolitan Ervin Szabó Library is the national resource library in sociology. The Sociology Collection of the library develops the bibliographic database of the literature of Hungarian sociology. The database has been registering (collecting) the bibliography of Hungarian sociology as well as the social sciences of Hungarian relation since 1970. The database called SzocioWeb contains more than 180.000 items in 2016.

Selection of the literature opened up in the bibliography is based on the definition of sociology in the widest sense and on the most expansive sphere of its borderlands. The database registers articles of periodicals, certain works published in volumes of studies, monographies, works in some volumes, copies of thematic periodicals; it is gradually enlarged with full-text contents as well as electronic documents accessible online. The content is opened up by the collection of subject headings of Köztaurusz.

Reference librarians:
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Taylor and Francis Online Library

Taylor & Francis partners with world-class authors, from leading scientists and researchers, to scholars and professionals operating at the top of their fields. Together, we publish in all areas of the Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine sectors.

The Constitutional Court of Hungary

The Constitutional Court is the principal organ for the protection of the Fundamental Law. Its tasks are to protect the democratic State governed by the rule of law, the constitutional order and the rights guaranteed by the Fundamental Law; to safeguard the inner coherence of the legal system and to foster the principle of the division of powers.

Reference librarians:
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Novák Csaba
law
+36 52 512 700 / 62265
csnovak@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
The Historical Map Portal

The Mapire present detailed and accurate countrywide mapping surveys in an innovative way.

Reference librarians:
Mihucz Péter
+36 52 512 900 / 61944
pmihucz@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 2nd floor, information desk
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Typotex - Interkönyv

edu.interkonyv.hu is the specific scholarly surface of the Interkönyv database, wherein the subscribed institutes’ co-workers, students and lecturers have direct access to the 500+ electronic books, papers and studies in PDF-format in hungarian.

United Nations Treaty Collection

The United Nations Treaty Collection (UNTC) is a global portal providing on-line access to comprehensive information relating to the work of the Treaty Section.

Reference librarians:
Gergely Gábor
law
+36 52 512 700 / 77216; 62264
ggergely@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
Novák Csaba
law
+36 52 512 700 / 62265
csnovak@lib.unideb.hu
Kassai Street Campus Library (KCL), 3rd floor
UpToDate

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,500 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality. Over 1.3 million clinicians in 187 countries and nearly 90% of major academic medical centers in the United States rely on UpToDate to provide the best care. More than 80 research studies confirm widespread usage of UpToDate and the association of its use with improved patient care and hospital performance — including reduced length of stay, fewer adverse complications, and lower mortality.

Reference librarians:
Törő Csabáné
medicine
+36 52 512 900 / 61952
ebiro@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Visual History Archive

USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive allows users to search through and view more than 54,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide.

Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the Armenian Genocide that coincided with World War I, the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, the Cambodian Genocide of 1975-1979, the Guatemalan Genocide of 1978-1983, the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, and the ongoing conflicts in the Central African Republic and South Sudan, and anti-Rohingya mass violence. It also includes testimonies about contemporary acts of violence against Jews.

 

Reference librarians:
Szendrei László
history
+36 52 512 900 / 22839
szendrei@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Web of Science

Web of Science (WoS) is the bibliographic data base of ISI (Institute for Scientific Information). Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from more than 12000 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Reference librarians:
Fazekas-Paragh Judit
+36 52 512 900 / 61903
jparagh@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.007
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Web of Science - Citation Connection

Citation connection is a supplement of web of science, offering access to multidisciplinary citation indexes and specialist subject indexes as well as patents and index to scientific data sets. The database covers all major disciplines such as life sciences, physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, arts & humanities, with strongest coverage of natural sciences & engineering, computer science, materials sciences, patents, data sets.

Reference librarians:
Fazekas-Paragh Judit
+36 52 512 900 / 61903
jparagh@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), 2nd floor, 2.007
Pergéné Szabó Enikő
economics, law, agricultural science
+36 52 512 700 / 62263; 88428
perge@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 1st floor, K111
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Wiley Online Library

Hosting one of the world's most extensive multidisciplinary collections of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities, Wiley Online Library delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, 9,000 books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Featuring a clean and easy-to-use interface, this online service provides intuitive navigation, enhanced discoverability, expanded functionalities and a range of personalization and alerting options.

Reference librarians:
Pappné Czappán Marianna
biology, medicine
+36 52 518 600 / 61910
mczappan@lib.unideb.hu
Life Sciences Library (LSL), ground floor, F.011
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
World Biographical Information System

World Biographical Information System Online (WBIS) is the most comprehensive biographical database available, providing biographical information on over 6 Million people from the 8th century B.C. to the present. Included are 8.5 Million digital facsimile articles from biographical reference works.

Reference librarians:
Szendrei László
history
+36 52 512 900 / 22839
szendrei@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
Szulyákné Kovács Marianna
astronomy, geoscience
+36 52 512 900 / 22175
mszulyak@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303
zbMATH

Zentralblatt MATH (zbMATH) is the world’s most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. zbMATH is distributed by Springer Nature.

The zbMATH database contains about 4 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from about 3,000 journals and book series, and 180,000 books. The coverage starts in the 18th century and is complete from 1868 to the present by the integration of the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik" database.

 

Reference librarians:
Szabóné Nagy Éva
mathematics, physics, library science, pedagogy, sport
+36 52 512 900 / 61948
enagy@lib.unideb.hu
Arts and Sciences Library (ASL), 3rd floor, K303